Home MB HeraldHomepage Award-winning MB writers

Award-winning MB writers

0 comment

AwardDora Dueck, member of Jubilee Mennonite Church, Winnipeg, won The Malahat Review’s 2014 novella prize. Chosen from 221 submissions, Dueck’s story “The Mask” was awarded $1,500 and publication in the Summer 2014 issue of The Malahat Review. Sarah Klassen of River East MB Church, Winnipeg, won the Margaret McWilliams Award for popular history, one of the oldest literary awards in Canada, for her novel The Wittenbergs. (Read a review at mbherald.com/the-wittenbergs.) Katie Funk Wiebe, long-time Christian Leader columnist and author of many books, received The Word Guild’s Leslie K Tarr career achievement award.

—malahatreview.ca, turnstonepress.com, thewordguild.com

You may also like

Leave a Comment