Home News Bethany adds voice to Saskatchewan schools

Bethany adds voice to Saskatchewan schools

0 comment


SATC-SchoolsFive Saskatchewan theological schools have joined forces to preserve the rich tradition of theological education in the province.

Nipawin Bible College in Nipawin, Millar College of the Bible in Pambrun, Horizon College in Saskatoon, Briercrest College and Seminary in Caronport and Bethany College in Hepburn, formed the Saskatchewan Association of Theological Colleges (SATC) to provide a united voice in promoting the credibility of theological degrees.

“We are collaborating as a group of theological colleges to preserve the rich tradition of theological education in Saskatchewan and to work and communicate with the government as they develop the policies which will oversee post-secondary education in Saskatchewan,” said Wes Fehr, SATC chairman.

In addition to establishing a united voice when dealing with the Ministry of Education in Saskatchewan, Fehr stressed that the SATC also has other benefits for its members. The SATC promotes quality standards for biblical higher education, diversity in expressions of theological education, and the continued improvement in our respective colleges through sharing of best practices.

“By collaborating on best practices, we all strive to maintain the high standards and vital contribution of post-secondary theological education in Saskatchewan,” Fehr said.

—SATC release

You may also like

Leave a Comment